Some Pictures From My First Week in Ghana!

Fati and I outside of her house in Kasaligu

Fati and I outside of her house in Kasaligu

With the Chief of Nymaliga and his safe storage container!

With the Chief of Nyamaliga and his safe storage container!

Peter taking home a gift from Hawa (one of the women who work at the Nymaliga water treatment center) and her family - a big bag of groundnuts (peanuts!)

Peter taking home a gift from Hawa (one of the women who work at the Nyamaliga water treatment center) and her family - a big bag of groundnuts (peanuts!)

Kids goofing off outside the chief's house in Nymaliga

Kids goofing off outside the chief's house in Nyamaliga

Soufoo and I in Nymaliga!

Soufoo and I in Nyamaliga!

This entry was posted in Kasaligu, Monitoring, Nyamaliga and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Some Pictures From My First Week in Ghana!

  1. Janet Riley Balestra says:

    HI Katie:

    I read everything and this is very, very interesting. I bet the people are pleased to see you and your colleagues returning. I might even like it there since their gift was a BIG bag of peanuts! LOL
    Be Safe!

    Love

    Janet

Leave a Reply

